Prayers 

During this time when we can't meet, it is important that everyone knows that we are still a praying community and especially that we as your leaders are praying for you and for the community regularly. 

Morning Prayer is a short time of reflection, bible reading and prayer.

You can follow along by getting the script of the service each day from the link below. There is also a Daily Prayer app you can download if you prefer. The details of that are also on this link.

https://www.churchofengland.org/prayer-and-worship/join-us-service-daily-prayer
 
I will be using the Morning Prayer (Contemporary) format, and posting new prayer recordings every day. There will be an audio-only recording which will take less time to download, and there will be a video recording, but the content will be the same for both, each day. 

You might like to follow along and say the responses, or you might prefer just to listen. If you need extra time for reflection just pause the recording at any time.

If you would like to talk to someone from the Church do contact us here
 

If you would like to join in the Morning Prayer service as it is being recorded...

The service takes place in a virtual 'room' on an Internet program called Zoom. It is not difficult to join Zoom but you may need instructions or help to join yourself up.

The service Zoom 'room' will be 'locked' during the recording session so please arrive slightly before 8 am to ensure you are not locked out. The recording will film your image and your voice, so please no unsuitable backgrounds (eg bedrooms) and no unsuitable clothes (eg pyjamas), we also ask for no visible children. You can of course be present with both your video and audio muted if you are not happy to be recorded but wish to be present. We all need to be careful of everyone and keep safeguarding in mind in this virtual world - just as we would when meeting in person.
Your attendance in the Zoom room for this service indicates your consent to these.
The Zoom link for the Morning Prayer service tomorrow at 8 am (UK time) is available by emailing Anne at commssjbchurch@gmail.com
 

You can listen to the prayers by clicking on the links below: 

 
Morning Prayer Mon 3 August 2020 - video and audio - evening times - THE LAST RECORDING!
Anne Curtis, 03/08/2020
Morning Prayer Sun 2 August 2020 - video and audio - Knowing God and Christ our Neighbour
Anne Curtis, 02/08/2020
Morning Prayer Sat 1 August 2020 - video and audio
Felicity Gunn, 01/08/2020
Morning Prayer Fri 31 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 31/07/2020
Morning Prayer Thurs 30 July 2020 - video and audio
, 30/07/2020
Morning Prayer Wed 29 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis , 29/07/2020
Morning Prayer Tue 28 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 28/07/2020
Morning Prayer Mon 27 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 27/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sun 26 July 2020 - video and audio - surprised by Joy
Anne Curtis, 26/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sat 25 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 25/07/2020
Morning Prayer Fri 24 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis/Stephen Haywood, 24/07/2020
Morning Prayer Thurs 23 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 23/07/2020
Morning Prayer Wed 22 July 2020 - video and audio
Stephen Haywood, 22/07/2020
Morning Prayer Tue 21 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 21/07/2020
Morning Prayer Mon 20 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 20/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sun 19 July 2020 - video and audio - the Word singing Creation into being
Anne Curtis, 19/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sat 18 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 18/07/2020
Morning Prayer Fri 17 July 2020 - video and audio - the one with Jacky
Anne Curtis, 17/07/2020
Morning Prayer Thurs 16 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 16/07/2020
Morning Prayer Wed 15 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 15/07/2020
Morning Prayer Tue 14 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 14/07/2020
Morning Prayer Mon 13 July 2020 - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 13/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sun 12 July 2020 - video and audio
Felicity Gunn, 12/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sat 11 July 2020 - video and audio
Felicity Gunn, 11/07/2020
Morning Prayer Fri 10 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 10/07/2020
Morning Prayer Thurs 9 July 2020 - video and audio
Stephen Haywood, 09/07/2020
Morning Prayer Wed 8 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 08/07/2020
Morning Prayer Tues 7 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 07/07/2020
Morning Prayer Mon 6 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 06/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sun 5 July 2020 - video
, 05/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sun 5 July 2020 - audio
Fizz Gunn, 05/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sat 4 July 2020 - audio
Fizz Gunn, 04/07/2020
Morning Prayer Sat 4 July 2020 - video
, 04/07/2020
Morning Prayer Monday 30 June 2020 - audio
Fizz Gunn, 30/06/2020
Morning Prayer Fri 3 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 03/07/2020
Morning Prayer Thurs 2 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 02/07/2020
Morning Prayer Wed 1 July 2020 - video and audio
Fizz Gunn, 01/07/2020
Morning Prayer Monday 30 June 2020 - video
Fizz Gunn, 30/06/2020
Morning Prayer 29 June - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 29/06/2020
Morning Prayer Sunday 28 June - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 28/06/2020
Morning Prayer 27 June - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 27/06/2020
Morning Prayer 26 June - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 26/06/2020
Morning Prayer 25 June - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 25/06/2020
Morning Prayer 24 June - video and audio
Anne Curtis, 24/06/2020
Morning Prayer 23 June 2020 - audio and video - the one with the long names
Anne Curtis, 23/06/2020
Morning Prayer 22 June 2020 - audio and video
Anne Curtis, 22/06/2020
Morning Prayer Sunday 21 June 2020 - audio and video - the one about time and calling
Anne Curtis, 21/06/2020
Morning Prayer 20 June 2020 - audio and video
Anne Curtis, 20/06/2020
Morning Prayer 19 June 2020 - audio and video - the one about body consciousness
Anne Curtis, 19/06/2020
Morning Prayer 18 June 2020 - audio and video - the one about worrying
Anne Curtis, 18/06/2020
Anne Curtis, 20/03/2020